Governing Board & Staff

Governing Board

Jenny Berg (Chair)

Assistant Director, Energy Programs Manager | Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Marc Costa (Vice Chair)

Director of Policy & Planning | The Energy Coalition

Demian Hardman

Senior Planner | Contra Costa County, Dept. of Conservation & Development

Courtney Kalashian

Executive Director | San Joaquin Valley Clean Energy Organization

Alejandra Téllez

Program Analyst, Sustainability Programs | County of Ventura

Garrett Wong

Climate Program Manager | County of Santa Barbara

Staff and Contractors Supporting LGSEC

Kate Wright

Executive Director | Local Government Commission

Sarina Soor

Project Manager | Local Government Commission

Gabriela Yamhure

Project Coordinator | Local Government Commission

Steven Moss

LGSEC Regulatory Consultant | M.Cubed